Jay Ann Cox | El Defensor Chieftain photos

At the May meeting, Socorro Consolidated School District board members recognized both employees of the year as well as those retiring from the district.

The certified employees of the year were JohnRay Dennis, Midway Elementary; Dana Etscorn, Socorro High School; Robin Hodges, San Antonio Elementary; Dawn Shores, Sarracino Middle School; Mela Straley, Parkview Elementary.

The classified employees of the year were Diana Kent-Hoke, Parkview Elementary; Staci Lopez, San Antonio Elementary; Abraham Martinez, Socorro High School; Horacio Mungula, Sarracino Middle School; Tori Ramirez, Midway Elementary.

Also recognized were Coach of the Year Beth Cadol, Transportation Employee of the Year Bernice Anaya, District Office Employee of the Year is Shannon Peralta, Administrator of the Year is Laurie Ocampo.

The retiring employees recognized were Bernice Anaya, Transportation; Jane Anderson, Sarracino Middle School; Sandra Chavez, Parkview Elementary; Dolores Griego, Parkview Elementary; Barbara McLain, Midway Elementary; Ramona Montoya, Transportation; Pauline Nielson, Sarracino Middle School; Guillermo Ochoa, Sarracino Middle School; Josephine Serna-Silva, Sarracino Middle School.


Jay Ann Cox