Two new Socorro Electric Coop Board of Trustee members were elected at Saturday’s Annual Meeting.

Judith Holcomb is the new District 2 trustee. She replaces James Nelson. District 2 covers Magdalena and Alamo, and there is one District 2 trustee on the Coop Board. Holcomb has previously served on the board.

Michael Kenneth Bowden won the open District 3 seat, replacing Luis Aguilar. District 3 covers the City of Socorro, and there are three District 3 trustees on the Coop Board.

Trustees serve a three-year term. Trustees come from five geographic districts but are elected at large, so every Coop member can vote on the trustees.

The new SEC Board officers are Chairman Leroy Anaya, District 3; Vice-chairman Ron Burnet, District 5; Secretary/Treasurer Don Wolberg, District 3.